The Waterfront started in 1995 and successful student editors have gone on to work for the BBC, ITV and the Evening Post.

The 2014-15 team is:

Editor: Kay Byrne
News: Laura Fiteni
Features: Hilary Webb
Sport: Ned Bristow
Welsh: Laura Fiteni
Music: Liam Turner
Film: Joshua Vaughan
Culture: Emma James
What’s On: Ben Rees
Societies: Sophie Wiggins
Fashion: Nanette Turkson, Crystal Rose
Food: Sophie Berman
Games: Declan Murphy
Relationships: Sophie Wiggins
Web: Andy Pover
Advertising: Annie Cottam

The 2013-14 Team was:

Editor: Kay Byrne
Deputy Editor: Jon May
News Editor: Gemma Parry
Crime Editor: Chris Flynn
Features Editor: Sam Booth
Sports Editor: Tom Nightingale

The Waterfront Team at the Student Media Awards